About Minnesota Rush Soccer

The path to becoming Minnesota Rush has a long history starting in 1975. In 1975 Fuad Mansour and a number of other dedicated soccer enthusiasts created the first soccer club for the city of Rochester called Rochester Youth Soccer Association. Through the years, Rochester has seen a number of soccer clubs come and go, but Rochester Youth Soccer Association was always a constant. In 2003 another strong group of soccer enthusiasts formed a new club called EURO. EURO and RYSA offered two different programs and where able to coexist through the years, both meeting the needs of the community. Finally in 2019, both club’s leadership came together to form Minnesota Rush. Minnesota Rush offers the best of both clubs and  brings all of our players together, making a cohesive club for players age 2 through adult.

Our Mission & Vision

Minnesota Rush Soccer is committed to providing an unparalleled soccer experience for all who have interest in the game of soccer. Minnesota Rush promotes the development of character, the electricity of competition and the importance of pure enjoyment. We accept the responsibility of teaching life lessons to our athletes to further their growth inside the game and out. We believe that all players should be afforded an equal opportunity to explore their potential and participate in challenging circumstances that will yield positive outcomes. We are committed to making soccer a pleasant, safe and rewarding experience for everyone involved, regardless of age or ability.

Board of Directors

President
Kelly Nowicki- knowicki@minnesotarush.com

Vice Presidents
Rob Kraichely- rkraichely@minnesotarush.com
Joe Karau – jkarau@minnesotarush.com

Treasurer
Chris Price – cprice@minnesotarush.com

Members
Chris Carter ccarter@minnesotarush.com
Kevin Broadbent – kbroadbent@minnesotarush.com
Kelly Jacob – kjacob@minnesotarush.com
Nicolle Cross – ncross@minnesotarush.com
Alicia Zeone- azeone@minnesotarush.com
Jay Morris – jmorris@minnesotarush.com
John McBroom- jmcbroom@minnesotarush.com
Tim Mitchell- tim.mitchell@state.mn.us
Amy Hornby Uribe-  ahornbyuribe@minnesotarush.com  (Winona)
Cody Brownlee – brownlee.cody@gmail.com  (Albert Lea)

Office Phone Number – 507-280-7584

Why Join Rush?

Minnesota Rush has something for everyone ages 2 thru adult. Our resources we can provide our players and their familes is unmatched. From our amazing recreational program to our top competitive teams, we truely do have something for everyone! Contact us today to see how we can help you.

5 + 8 =